Random Video Player

About Garganjua

  • Garganjua are a 4 piece doom band from the east midlands. Formed in 2013 Garganjua have quickly established themselves a reputation as a solid, heavy and reliable band on the live circuit.

    Born out of 3 peoples love for all things tuned low and played slow, Garganjua started out as just something to do on a Thursday night but it quickly took on more of an identity when we started focusing on song writing and played our first gig.

    In April 2014 Garganjua travelled to Wales to the legendary Foel Studios to record our first EP. Whilst recording, studio owner and former Hawkwind bass player, Dave Henderson sat in on one of our sessions and commented on how he though our sound would “FREAK PEOPLE OUT”. Our debut EP, 'Trip Wizard', received positive reviews from all over the globe, getting radio air play in America and Australia which has help secure us a number of gigs at O2 Academy venues and bigger club shows supporting Pallbearer, X11 Boar, Bast, Greenhorn and Warlord UK to name a few. It was also released on limited edition cassette through UK doom label, Cosmic Tomb. They have now sold out.

    The bands style has developed and changed significently since the first release and we have now been compared to bands such as Yob, Pallbearer and Ahab.

    Due to this musical progression and the diverse sound that the band are taking on, we decided the live show also needed to be bigger and more importantly, louder so we enlisted the help of a long time friend to join as a second guitarist.

    2016 is looking to be the bands busiest yet with our debut album 'A Voyage in Solitude' set for a January release and a string of UK dates already in the bag (below) The album was recorded at SkyHammer Studios with engineer Chris Fielding (Conan, Winterfylleth, Witchsorrow) and features 4 songs of epic melodic doom stretching 40 minutes plus.

    Scott Taylor - Guitar and Vocals
    Gareth Owen - Bass and Vocals
    Gazz Chambers - Guitar and Vocals
    Ben Weston - Drums

Mosh Against Cancer Coventry, which is being held at The Arches venue from March 31st – April 3rd 2016, has been shaping up as a ‘must attend’ weekend affair. With a couple of changes to the line-up, day splits and running order for the

Read More

News Was Posted on: 23rd February, 2016
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • A Voyage in Solitude
  • A Voyage in Solitude

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Witch Hoarder
    2. Isolation
    3. A Voyage in Solitude
    4. Extinction
  • Trip Wizard
  • Trip Wizard

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Huntress
    2. Lazy Green
    3. Trip Wizard

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)