Random Video Player

About Skindred

  • The music world may be in a permanent state of panic and flux, but one basic principle of rock’n’roll remains true: the key to longevity is to always deliver the goods. No band has better encapsulated this ethos of integrity and determination over the last decade than Skindred.

    Widely acknowledged as one of the most devastating and enthralling live bands on the planet, the Newport destroyers have been a perennial force for musical invention and remorseless positivity since emerging from the ashes of frontman Benji Webbe’s former band Dub War back in 1998. Over the course of four universally praised studio albums – Babylon (2002), Roots Rock Riot (2007), Shark Bites And Dog Fights (2009) and Union Black (2011) – Skindred’s reputation for producing the ultimate spark-spraying state-of-the-art soundclash, combining all manner of seemingly disparate musical elements into an irresistibly exhilarating explosion of energy and cross-pollinated cultural fervour has rightly earned them a reputation as a band capable of uniting people from all corners of the globe and making every last one of them tear up the dancefloor with a giant shit-eating grin plastered across their faces.

    With the toughest and most infectious metal riffs colliding with the biggest, phattest hip hop and reggae grooves, cutting edge electronics and a razor-sharp pop sensibility guaranteed to encourage even the most curmudgeonly music fans bellow along with rabid enthusiasm, Skindred are both the ultimate thinking man’s party band. And now, with the release of their fifth studio album Kill The Power, Benji Webbe and his loyal henchmen – bassist Dan Pugsley, guitarist Mikey Demus and drummer Arya Goggins – are poised to spread their gospel of good times and badass tunes to an even bigger global audience.

    “We know that everyone recognises us as one of the best live bands around,” says Arya. “We’re really proud of all of the albums we’ve made, but we all felt that we needed to make an album that would be as powerful and effective as the live show. That’s what Kill The Power is all about. This time, we want everyone to sit up and listen and join in the party.”

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Volume
  • Volume

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Under Attack
    2. Volume
    3. Hit The Ground
    4. Shut Ya Mouth
    5. I
    6. The Healing
    7. Sound The Siren
    8. Saying It Now
    9. II
    10. Straight Jacket
    11. III
    12. No Justice
    13. Stand Up
    14. 3 Words
  • Kill the Power
  • Kill the Power

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Kill the Power
    2. Ruling Force
    3. Playing with the Devil
    4. Worlds on Fire
    5. Ninja
    6. The Kids Are Right Now
    7. We Live
    8. Open Eyed
    9. Dollars and Dimes
    10. Saturday
    11. Proceed with Caution
    12. More Fire
  • Union Black
  • Union Black

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Union Black
    2. Warning
    3. Cut Dem
    4. Doom Riff
    5. Living a Lie
    6. Guntalk
    7. Own You
    8. Make Your Mark
    9. Get It Now
    10. Bad Man Ah Bad Man
    11. Death to All Spies
    12. Game Over
  • Shark Bites And Dog Fights
  • Shark Bites And Dog Fights

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Stand For Something
    2. You Can't Stop It
    3. Electric Avenue (Eddy Grant Cover)
    4. Calling All Stations
    5. Corrupted
    6. Who Are You?
    7. Days Like These
    8. Invinsible
  • Roots Rock Riot
  • Roots Rock Riot

    Released : 2007
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Roots Rock Riot
    2. Trouble
    3. Rat Race
    4. State Of Emergency
    5. Alright
    6. Destroy The Dancefloor
    7. Rude Boy For Life
    8. Killing Me
    9. Spit Out The Poison
    10. Cause Ah Riot
    11. Ease Up
    12. Choices And Decisions
    13. Days Like These
    14. It's A Crime
  • Babylon
  • Babylon

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Intro
    2. Nobody
    3. Pressure
    4. Start First
    5. Interlude 1
    6. Selector
    7. Bruises
    8. We Want
    9. Interlude 2
    10. Set It Off
    11. Firing The Love
    12. Tears
    13. World Domination
    14. The Fear
    15. Interlude 3
    16. Babylon
    17. The Beginning Of Sorrows
    18. Pressure - Acoustic Version - Hidden Track