Random Video Player

About RSJ

  • RSJ are a five piece metal band hailing from York, UK that have firmly etched their chaotic and brutal, energy ridden live shows deep in the underground metal scene.

    Touring with and opening for scene luminaries such as SLAYER, TRIVIUM, MASTODON, AMON AMARTH (Unholy Alliance Chapter III tour) WILL HAVEN (Only UK Date 2011) SOULFLY, UNEARTH, VISION OF DISORDER, THE CHARIOT, SKINDRED, BIO-HAZARD, THE BEZERKER, RAGING SPEEDHORN, ASKING ALEXANDRIA, FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND, EARTHTONE9, SOILWERK, NMEMIC and ORANGE GOBLIN to name but a few. RSJ have also billed on festivals such as LONDON's HELLFIRE FESTIVAL, LOWEND FESTIVAL in IRELAND, HRH ROAD TRIP to IBIZA 2012, Appeared on the 2nd Stage at HAMMERFEST 4, Headlined the SCUZZ TV Stage at BLOODSTOCK OPEN AIR FESTIVAL and also deafened the masses at SONISPHERE FESTIVAL 2011 on the Jagermeister stage!

    To date the band have released 1 E.P. and 2 albums to mass critical acclaim from the likes of 'NUTS Magazine','METALHAMMER' (including a track on the covermount CD), 'ROCKSOUND', 'TERRORIZER' and 'KERRANG!' in which they also gained a full page introducing feature. Their videos for the tracks 'REBORN' and 'DEADBOLT' have had regular rotation on SKY's SCUZZ TV and also MTV2's HEADBANGERS BALL!

    In 2007 the band were awarded the title of BEST UK METAL BAND 2007 at the GLASSWERK sponsored NATIONAL MUSIC AWARDS in London and gained themselves sponsorship from ESP Guitars and Basses and HUGHES & KETTNER AMPLIFICATION.

    The bands latest offering, a nine track mini album, titled 'HIGGS BOSON', released Nov 2013, showcases the bands unique sound and style which stands them high above today's crowded metal scene. The video for 'Collectively We Are Tall' (a spoof of Eric Prydz 'Call On Me' Video) taken from 'HIGGS BOSON' has already gained the band 38,000+ hits on You Tube after being premiered on Scuzz TV (reaching #1 in the SCUZZ TV TOP 20 Video Nasties and #10 in the SCUZZ TV TOP 20 Video LoL's beating artists such as THE PRODIGY, MARILYN MANSON, FOO FIGHTERS, THE OFFSPRING and SUM 41) and has helped build the bands ever growing fanbase to new heights.

    Since then ((RSJ)) have released a further 2 promo videos for 'Nice Day Out' and 'I Did Not Die' both taken from 'Higgs Boson' and saw the band take on an extensive and successful UK tour as main support to nu-metal veterans 'American Headcharge'. Support slots with 'The Ocean' and a third appearence at HRH Road Trip to IBIZA, this time as headliners of the final night, helped ((RSJ)) bring their choas to new heights and wider audiences.

    2014 has come to a close with a stint in the studio recording the follow up to 'Higgs Boson'. Titled 'Giant Glenn', ((RSJ)) plan to record the entire album live and raw to showcase the bands ferocious momentum which is so rarely captured in today's clinical and often souless productions. At the helm is Producer Gez Walton (former guitarist of Earthtone9/This Is Menace and Ghost Of A Thousand) and will showcase the bands progression as one of the UK's best underground live acts.

    With Slots already booked for 'Hammerfest 2015', a full UK tour with Brighton's Alt- Industrial metal act 'Collisions' in March/April and with a lot more in the pipeline that we can't wait to announce, ((RSJ)) have a busy 2015 awaiting them. COME JOIN IN and lets BRING THE NOISE!

    Dan Cook - Vocals/Samples
    Matthew Gamblin - Bass/Backing Vocals
    'Guff' Thomas - Guitar/Backing Vocals
    Dan Kentley - Guitar/Effects
    Greg Parsons - Drums/Percussion

Today marks the release of Metal Ovation, a free to download album with some crackin artists. We at AHM would like to thank every single band that have kindly donated a track to make this album as good as it is, It has been a great pleasure working with you

Read More

News Was Posted on: 17th December, 2015

We are very happy to annouce the first bands that are on our free to download album, due to be released on the 18th December for all you metalheads. we have SynaptiK​, DEF CON ONE​, The Five Hundred​, Lifer​, RSJ​, Proscenium​, The Omega Era​,

Read More

News Was Posted on: 4th December, 2015
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Giant Glenn
  • Giant Glenn

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Giant Glenn
    2. Fuck Off Joe
    3. Right Turn Clyde
    4. Bloody Mary feat Olly Simmons - The Qemists
    5. Dear Jane
    6. Hit The Road Jack feat John Loughlin - Raging Speedhorn
    7. Gordon's Alive
    8. Dear John
    9. For Pete's Sake
    10. Play It Again Sam
  • Higgs Boson
  • Higgs Boson

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. His Name Is Robert Paulson
    2. Collectively We Are Tall
    3. Running With Scissors
    4. Higgs Boson
    5. Cataracts
    6. I Did Not Die
    7. Guff Says Relax
    8. Nice Day Out
    9. Oceans
  • Gain To Nothing
  • Gain To Nothing

    Released : 2007
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Degrees Of Separation
    2. Monkey See Monkey Do
    3. Deadbolt
    4. Code Zero
    5. As She Sleeps
    6. My Bastardised Son
    7. Raised To The Ground
    8. Lo-Di
    9. Mindprint
    10. Restructure
  • Blueprint for a Brighter Future
  • Blueprint for a Brighter Future

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Reborn
    2. Dredger
    3. Delusions of Popularity
    4. Snort the Flame 2004