Random Video Player

About A Perfect Circle

  • A Perfect Circle is an American rock supergroup formed in 1999 by guitarist Billy Howerdel and Tool vocalist Maynard James Keenan. The original incarnation of the band also included Paz Lenchantin on bass, Troy Van Leeuwen on guitar, and Tim Alexander on drums, with Josh Freese being the band's primary drummer after the bands initial round of touring prior to their first album. The latest lineup features Puscifer and Ashes Divide bassist Matt McJunkins, former guitarist for The Smashing Pumpkins, James Iha. Despite having a varied cast since inception, the stylistic content of the songs has remained consistent with Howerdel as composer, and Keenan penning the lyrics and melodies. A Perfect Circle has released three albums: Mer de Noms, Thirteenth Step and eMOTIVe. A CD-DVD set, aMOTION, has also been released and contains thirteen music videos in addition to a number of song remixes created by Danny Lohner, Robert Del Naja and other artists. The band went into hiatus in 2004. Since then band members have worked on other projects, the most notable being Keenan's work on Tools 2006 album 10,000 Days and Howerdel's founding of the band Ashes Divide. In a September 2008 interview, Keenan announced that he and Howerdel have been working on new material, officially ending the group's hiatus. However, the band did not start to really become active until almost two years later, in September 2010, when the band announced touring and the release of new music which may or may not be in the form of a new album." While the band has toured and worked on new music on and off, future plans on releasing new music are unclear, and no new studio recordings have been released since the bands hiatus. On November 19, 2013, the band will release a greatest hits album entitled Three Sixty, which will contain one singular new song, "By and Down", and on November 2013, the band will release a box-set entitled A Perfect Circle Live: Featuring Stone and Echo. 


  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Mer De Noms - Live
  • Mer De Noms - Live

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Hollow (Live)
    2. Magdalena (Live)
    3. Rose (Live)
    4. Judith (Live)
    5. Oretes (Live)
    6. 3 Libras (Live)
    7. Sleeping Beauty (Live)
    8. Thomas (Live)
    9. Reholder (Live)
    10. Thinking of You (Live)
    11. Brena (Live)
    12. Over (Live)
    13. Ashes to Ashes (Live)
  • Thirteenth Step - Live
  • Thirteenth Step - Live

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Package (Live)
    2. Weak and Powerless (Live)
    3. The Noose (Live)
    4. Blue (Live)
    5. Vanishing (Live)
    6. A Stranger (Live)
    7. The Outsider (Live)
    8. Crimes (Live)
    9. The Nurse Who Loved Me (Live)
    10. Pet (Live)
    11. Lullaby (Live)
    12. Gravity (Live)

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Judith - Renholder Remix;
    2. 3 Libras - Feel My Ice Dub
    3. Outsider - Apocalypse Remix
    4. Weak And Powerless - Tilling My Grave Renholder Mix - Lohner Mix
    5. Outsider - Frosted Yogurt Iha Mix
    6. Blue - Bird Shake Remix - Iha Mix
    7. 3 Libras - All Main Courses Mix - Massive Attack
    8. Hollow - Constantly Consuming - Paz Mix
    9. Hollow - The Bunk Remix - Troy/Josh Abrahams Mix
  • eMOTIVe
  • eMOTIVe

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Annihilation
    2. Imagine
    3. Peace Love and Understanding
    4. What's Going On
    5. Passive
    6. Gimme Gimme Gimme
    7. People Are People
    8. Freedom of Choice
    9. Let's Have A War
    10. Counting Bodies Like Sheep To The Rhythm Of The War Drums
    11. When The Levee Breaks
    12. Fiddle And The Drum

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)