Random Video Player

About Rishloo

  • Formed in late 2002, Seattle’s RISHLOO continue to gain wide-spread recognition for their dynamic sound, thought-provoking lyrics and intense live performance. Often compared to bands like Dredg, The Mars Volta, Tool and Fair to Midland, RISHLOO strives to push the envelope of psychedelic, progressive art-rock, drawing inspiration from classic artists like The Beatles, David Bowie, and Pink Floyd, while incorporating the modern experimentation and emotional depth of artists such as Tori Amos, Deftones, Radiohead, Porcupine Tree and more. 

    In February 2012 the band announced that Andrew, the vocalist, decided to leave the band, this being the unexpected end of RISHLOO. The remaining members briefly formed the band The Ghost Apparatus, until late in 2013 when Andrew and the band rejoined forces. On October 10th 2013 the band announced that they had decided to move forward making music as RISHLOO. 

    Continuing as they have since their inception as an entirely independent venture, RISHLOO have sold 5,500+ units of their debut album, Terras Fames (2004) and 9,500+ units of their sophomore effort, Eidolon (2007) while attracting tens of thousands of fans online from around the globe. Interest in the band continues to grow exponentially on sites such as Myspace, Facebook, YouTube, ReverbNation and Last.FM.

    With a lot of hard work and much appreciated help from their fans, RISHLOO continue to travel and perform whenever possible throughout the U.S. and parts of Canada. In the course of their adventures, they have been privileged to share the stage with artists like Karnivool, Papa Roach, Fair to Midland, Ashes Divide, Sevendust, Trapt, Strata and Judas Priest.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Feathergun
  • Feathergun

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Scissorlips
    2. Turning Sheep into Goats
    3. Systematomatic
    4. River of Glass
    5. Keyhole in the Sky
    6. Downhill
    7. Feathergun in the Garden of the Sun
    8. Dreamcatcher
    9. Diamond Eyes
    10. Katsushika
    11. Weevil Bride
  • Eidolon
  • Eidolon

    Released : 2007
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Prosag
    2. Freaks & Animals
    3. El Empe
    4. Pandora
    5. My Favorite Things
    6. Alchemy Alice
    7. To Tame The Temporal Shrew
    8. Weeble Wobble
    9. Eidolon Alpha
    10. Omega
    11. In Pill Form
    12. Zdzislaw
    13. Disco Biscuit
    14. Shades
  • Terras Fames
  • Terras Fames

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Romance Of A Dead Kingdom
    2. The Passage
    3. Blitz
    4. Harlequin
    5. Seven Rings Left
    6. The Water Is Fine
    7. Lovely Room
    8. Fenris
    9. Narcissist Code
    10. Illumination
    11. Terras
    12. Fames

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)