Random Video Player

About ReVamp

  • The band was formed in 2010 by singer Floor Jansen. She wrote the first album with Waldemar Sorychta and After Forever colleague Joost van den Broek. She wanted to continue her career in metal after a successful decade as front lady and co-songwriter in After Forever. When that chapter was over she literally revamped her ambitions and soon an album and a band was there. ReVamp was born.

    The sound of ReVamp became fresh and heavy, a modern hurricane through the “female fronted metal” scene. The second album ‘Wild Card’ (2013) continued on that foot and enlarged everything. It is the heaviest album Floor ever made and a proof ReVamp grew to be a grown-up band with the ability to renew themselves and a genre. The album was written by guitarist Jord Otto and Ruben Wijga, with help from producer Joost van den Broek. Floor took care of the vocal melodies and lyrics. All ReVamp band members were involved in the entire process of the making of ‘Wild Card’. 

    On ReVamp first (self-titled) album the band had amazing guests! Russell Allen (Adrenaline Mob, Symphony X), Björn ‘Speed’ Strid (Soilwork) and George Oosthoek (ex-Orphanage) joined in with their strong voices and made the album even more complete. Also the second album ‘Wild Card’ has a couple of surprises with fantastic guests. The diversity within the music and Floor’s enlarged vocal capacities were again enriched with in the input of the talented musicians. On bass guitar you hear ‘Stream of Passion’ string master Johan van Stratum. In the choir you hear Marcela Bovio (SoP as well) and Daniël de Jong (Textures). On the heavy track ‘Misery’s No Crime’ its Mark Jansen (Epica, Mayan) doing the grunts (Floor took care of all the other grunt parts on the album) and on the song ‘Neurasthenia’ it’s no one less than Devin Townsend with his divers voice.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Wild Card
  • Wild Card

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. 'The Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown': On the Sideline
    2. 'The Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown': The Limbic System
    3. Wild Card
    4. Precibus
    5. Nothing
    6. 'The Anatomy of a Nervous Breakdown': Neurasthenia
    7. Distorted Lullabies
    8. Amendatory
    9. I Can Become
    10. Misery's No Crime
    11. Wolf and Dog
  • ReVamp
  • ReVamp

    Released : 2010
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Here's My Hell
    2. Head Up High
    3. Sweet Curse
    4. Million
    5. In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: All Goodbyes Are Said
    6. Break
    7. In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: Disdain
    8. In Sickness ‘Till Death Do Us Part: Disgraced
    9. Kill Me With Silence
    10. Fast Forward
    11. The Trial Of Monsters
    12. Under My Skin
    13. I Lost Myself

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)