Random Video Player

About Aborted

  • There are many ways to die but even more to kill as sonic mass murderers ABORTED elaborately explain since their forming back in 1995 and once again explicitly underline on their newest, eighth studio album “The Necrotic Manifesto”. Founding member and vocalist Sven "Svencho" de Caluwé reveals that conceptually “the album is our own take on the sordid tales of the Necronomicon, the “book of the dead”, of corpse drowned in a sauce of gore and fun covered with a good old 80’s slasher vibe.” This idea was congenially transformed into excellent artwork by Par Olofsson, who already created stunning visuals for acts like The Faceless, Exodus, Immolation, Pathology, Immortal and more.

    Delicious gory fun aside, musically ABORTED mean dead serious death metal business since day one, delivering their aural blows with a maximum of versatility and hard-hitting brutality successfully melting the technical US school of Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse with the melodic incisions of European flavor obviously inspired by recently returned UK gods Carcass or even Entombed. ABORTED hack, slash, cut, grind, blast, groove, crush, rip, tear, destroy, kill in every way humanely possible and this multi-faceted approach has earned them a dedicated fanbase over the past years.

    “The Necrotic Manifesto” – also produced by Jacob Hansen (who already worked with the band e.g. on 2003’s “Goremageddon” and 2011’s “Global Flatline”) – makes no exception and continues in the tradition of its much acclaimed predecessor guaranteeing you maximum gore metal pleasure. Intensity – check, brutality – check, technicality – check, inhuman savage vocals – check, keyboards – nope, bittersweet melodies – hell no, folk elements – get outta here?!?! While remaining true to themselves, 

    ABORTED still have a couple of macabre surprises in store spicing their renowned and respected killing spree with some bonus-carnage: First up, are guest vocalists Vincent Benett (The Acacia Strain) on “Your Entitlement Means Nothing” and Phlegeton (Wormed) on “Excremental Veracity”, sweet as rot cover versions of the incredible “Funeral Inception” (Suffocation) and “Arise” (Sepultura) as well as an entire card came (!) invented and designed by the band accompanying the album’s limited edition as Svencho details: “The card game starts off with my humble self finding the “Necrotic Manifesto” at a truck stop while taking a dump on tour, reading out passages and unleashing hell on earth. Through the card game players take on the role of a band member or crew member and have to defeat the legions of hell with their maniacal leader: the doctor! All presented with a good dose of dark humor, horror and tons of internal jokes which will get players to know the members of the band a bit better and more personal.”

    Ready to shed blood and spread gallons of guts across the globe, the live Armageddon known as ABORTED will first tour the US with Kataklysm in April, followed by European release shows in May before selected mass executions during the upcoming festival season. So, better believe the self appointed “Gurgloroth” Sven de Caluwé when he says “get ready mankind, ABORTED is coming right at ya!”

ABORTED The Necrotic Manifesto Brutal Death Metal is a genre that I have becoming growingly appreciative of in recent times, thanks to the discovery of bands such as AMPUTATED, DEMILICH and, of course, ABORTED. If it wasn't enough to

Read More

News Was Posted on: 21st April, 2014
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Necrotic Manifesto
  • The Necrotic Manifesto

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Six Feet Of Foreplay
    2. The Extirpation Agenda
    3. Necrotic Manifesto
    4. An Enumeration Of Cadavers
    5. Your Entitlement Means Nothing
    6. The Davidian Deceit
    7. Coffin Upon Coffin
    8. Chronicles Of Detruncation
    9. Sade & Libertine Lunacy
    10. Die Verzweiflung
    11. Excremental Veracity
    12. Purity Of Perversion
    13. Of Dead Skin & Decay
    14. Cenobites
    15. Arise
  • Global Flatline
  • Global Flatline

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Omega Mortis
    2. Global Flatline
    3. Источник Болезни (The Origin Of Disease)
    4. Coronary Reconstruction
    5. Fecal Forgery
    6. Of Scabs And Boils
    7. Vermicular, Obscene, Obese
    8. Expurgation Euphoria
    9. From A Tepid Whiff
    10. The Kallinger Theory
    11. Our Father, Who Art Of Feces
    12. Grime
    13. Endstille
  • The Archaïc Abattoir
  • The Archaïc Abattoir

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Dead Wreckoning: DEAD WRECKONING
    2. Blood Fixing The Bled: BLOOD FIXING THE BLED
    3. Gestated Rabidity: GESTATED RABIDITY
    4. Hecatomb: HECATOMB
    5. The Gangrenous Epitaph: THE GANGRENOUS EPITAPH
    6. The Inertia: THE INERTIA
    7. A Cold Logistic Slaughter: A COLD LOGISTIC SLAUGHTER
    8. Threading On Vermillion Deception: THREADING ON VERMILLION DECEPTION
    9. Voracious Haemoglobinic Syndrome: VORACIOUS HAEMOGLOBINIC SYNDROME
    10. Descent To Extirpation: DESCENT TO EXTIRPATION
    11. The Sanctification Of Refornication (Bonus track): THE SANCTIFICATION OF REFORNICATION
    12. Drowned (Bonus track): DROWNED ( BONUS TRACK )
  • Goremageddon, The Saw And The Carnage Done
  • Goremageddon, The Saw And The Carnage Done

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Meticulous Invagination: METICULOUS INVAGINATION
    2. Parasitic Flesh Resection: PARASITIC FLESH RESECTION
    3. The Saw And The Carnage Done: THE SAW AND THE CARNAGE DONE
    4. Ornaments Of Derision: ORNAMENTS OF DERISION
    5. Sanguine Verses (Of Extirpation): SANGUINE VERSES ( OF EXTIRPATION )
    6. Charted Carnal Effigy: CHARTED CARNAL EFFIGY
    7. Clinical Colostomy: CLINICAL COLOSTOMY
    8. Medical Deviance: MEDICAL DEVIANCE
    9. Sea Of Cartilage: SEA OF CARTILAGE
    10. Nemesis: NEMESIS
    11. Carnal Forge (Bonus track): CARNAL FORGE ( BONUS TRACK )
    12. Gestated Rabidity (Bonus track): GESTATED RABIDITY ( BONUS TRACK )
    13. Voracious Haemoglobinic Syndrome (Bonus track): VORACIOUS HAEMOGLOBINIC SYNDROME ( BONUS TRACK )
  • The Purity Of Perversion
  • The Purity Of Perversion

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Intro
    2. Act of supremacy
    3. The lament configuration
    4. The sanctification of fornication
    5. Organic puzzle
    6. Necro eroticism
    7. Highway 1-35
    8. Gurgling rotten feces
    9. Wrenched carnal ornaments
  • Strychnine.213
  • Strychnine.213

    Released : 2008
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Carrion
    2. Ophiolatry On A Hemocite Platter
    3. I35
    4. Pestiferous Subterfuge
    5. The Chyme Congeries
    6. A Murmur In Decrepit Wits
    7. Enterrement Of An Idol
    8. Hereditary Bane
    9. Avarice Of Vilification
    10. The Obfuscate
    11. Slaughtered
  • Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture
  • Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture

    Released : 2007
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Chondrin Enigma
    2. A Methodical Overture
    3. Avenious
    4. The Spaying Séance
    5. ...and Carnage Basked In Its Ebullience
    6. The Foul Nucleus Of Resurrection
    7. Archetype: Malice & Scorn
    8. Ingenuity In Genocide
    9. An Odious Emanation
    10. Prolific Murder Contrivance
    11. Underneath Rorulent Soil
    12. Surprise You're Dead