Random Video Player

About Kodiak Jack (Retired)

  • Hailing from the South Coast of England, Kodiak Jack are a five piece hard rock outfit consisting of Bryn (vocals), Jeff (lead guitar), Jon (guitar & backing vocals), Keiran (drums) and Kev (bass).

    Their debut album Your Death: My Glory was released in late 2011 and gained critical acclaim across the board with Classic Rock, PowerPlay and FRONT magazine amongst those that hailed its release. Radio airplay followed and BBC Introducing, along with many National and Regional stations all picked up on the catchy hooks and driving riffs that define the album. Wasted Youth featured on a Best Of British CD featured on an international edition of Metal Hammer, 'Waves' was used on the closing credits for Eurosports British Superbikes coverage and no less than five tracks were featured on Rumble Rides: Muscle Drag DVD that was released in the USA.

    January 2013 saw the band invited to record with Brian Wheat, bassist with US Rock Gods, Tesla. Laying down eleven tracks including reworked versions of Wasted Youth, Crossfire and Waves, at the request of Brian, the new album was recorded and mixed at J Street Studios in Sacramento over a four week session.

    Christened Alhambra (in honour of the street the studio backs onto) the album was released in the Summer of 2014 and features the singles Brother and Wasted Youth, both of which received heavy rotation on the New Rock Show on Planet Rock with the former making it into their Round Up Of The Year show at the end of 2013.

    Once again the album received strong reviews across the board with Classic Rock, Big Cheese Magazine and Power Play Magazine amongst those hailing the release. The band then took to the road once more as they continued to cement their reputation as a formidable live act with appearances at Victorious Festival and supporting Tesla at the O2 Islington among the highlights.

    January 2015 saw the band win the coveted Best Band category at the Portsmouth Guide Awards and secure the main support slot on the Hey Joe stage at this year's Isle Of Wight Festival as well as a prestigious headline slot at this year's Victorious Festival on the Southsea Stage.

    The band recently teamed up with Ean Proctor Photography, the official TT Racing photographer, on a special charity project. On the 19th May Kodiak Jack released a remastered version of My Condition (taken from the Your Death: My Glory album) to raise money for the Unstoppable Simon Andrews Fund, a charity set up to work with injured motorcyclists in honour of Simon Andrews the rider who died on the 19th May last year.

    The new single Only The Good is out as a digital download on the 27th July and followed by the Scars EP on CD and download on the 10th August. More live dates to support the release will be announced soon.

    At the end of 2015 the band decided to call it a day, We are hoping that they will come back sometime in the future

    Bryn - Vocals
    Jeff - Lead Guitar
    Jon - Rhythm Guitar/Lead
    Guitar/Vocals/General Modesty
    Kev - Bass
    Keiran - Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Scars
  • Scars

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Only The Good
    2. Scars
    3. Sirens
    4. All I Want
  • Alhambra
  • Alhambra

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Get out Alive
    2. Brother
    3. Wasted Youth
    4. More Than This
    5. Crossfire
    6. Them
    7. No Surrender
    8. Waves
    9. Live to Fight
    10. La Rue
    11. Coming Home
  • Your Death : My Glory
  • Your Death : My Glory

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Crossfire
    2. Wasted Youth
    3. Your City To Burn
    4. Prettier When She Smiles
    5. Anthem For An Underclass
    6. My Condition
    7. Waves
    8. My Fake Jesus
    9. We Are Your Saviors
    10. Your Death My Glory

  • Sorry there are no videos added for this band.

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)