Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_chv9sg6k54ovacj8o4i7phdaj1, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
The Unholy Concoction - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About The Unholy Concoction

  • TUC was born in the summer of 2007 when barbaric northern metalhead Tom Breedon created what started out as a recording project with Mangled Audio producer Mark Jones. The project was named "The Unholy Concoction" after a hideous cocktail Tom had created at a houseparty earlier that year, and thus the genre of "booze metal" was born! Later in 2007, Tom and Mark brought in previous band mates Mike "Viking" Freeman and Paul "Fridge" Greenland for a one off live showcase at an annual festival in Barnard Castle, though Tom had to eventually call on Nottingham based musician Toby Knibb from University to cover for Fridge who had chosen to punch a wall in a drunken fit of rage the week before the show rendering him unable to play! (And we thought Fridge was the calm one!!!) The night of the show also marked TUC's first release, a self titled 4 track demo.

    After a brief attempt to bring TUC to the live scene in Nottingham, Tom again teamed up with Mark to write and demo 2 more songs in 2009. This brought about a 4 year spell of inactivity for all things TUC.

    In early 2013, Tom decided it was finally time to take the TUC project live in a big way, and was quickly approached by two gigantic human beings in drummer Jimmy Fothergill and guitarist James Ashworth who expressed great enthusiasm in getting involved. In true booze metal fashion, TUC brought in Jay Glover, a respectable classical musician, to play bass and hit the north east live circuit hard in the second half of 2013. It was plain to see that TUC's live sound, as well as their physical presence, was massive.

    September 18th, 2013 marked TUC's first release in over 6 years as 3 track EP "Chuglife" dropped and was made available for free download. The band enlisted the services of Ritual Sound's Samuel Turbitt and Adam Hatton to record, mix and master the new material, a sublime job was done as "Chuglife" enjoyed a tremendous reception from local north east media as well as healthy sales of physical copies of the EP (which includes the 4 original demo songs from 2007 as bonus material) at live shows.

    In late 2013, with Jay relocating to Birmingham TUC were left without a bass player. "Chuglife" producer Samuel Turbitt filled in for 3 shows, before original bass player Paul "Fridge" Greenland made a welcome return to the band.

    With confirmation that TUC will take part in Bloodstock's annual Metal To The Masses battle of the bands in 2014, TUC fully hopes that 2014 will be the year that booze metal inebriates the UK!

It's here! The second single from  The Unholy Concoction's Slam The Glass EP, Running On Empty is now available! Check out the brand new music video for it below! "Big shout out to Piers Donno-Fuller from EVILE for a blistering guest solo on

Read More

News Was Posted on: 14th February, 2015

We are pleased to announce that having worked with some great bands; we can now bring you some awesome free music. Each band has donated a track from their play list to make this compilation for you all to enjoy. We

Read More

News Was Posted on: 15th January, 2015

Last Thursday (November 13th), Darlington based booze metal groove merchants The Unholy Concoction have released their new EP "Slam The Glass". Following up on 2013's release "Chuglife", The Unholy Concoction have turned the

Read More

News Was Posted on: 17th November, 2014

Brilliant news from The Unholy Concoction,  ANNOUNCEMENT!!! So since our Saturday became unexpectedly freed up, we decided to bring you some cool news regarding our new EP! Our good friend Piers Donno-Fuller, the new guitarist for British thrash metal

Read More

News Was Posted on: 6th September, 2014

AHM - What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before? TUC - The Unholy Concoction. The name was after a horrible home made cocktail Tom made consisting of many different spirits in

Read More

News Was Posted on: 9th September, 2014
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Slam The Glass
  • Slam The Glass

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Imperial Ton
    2. How We Roll
    3. Running on Empty
    4. False Idol
    5. Slam The Glass
  • Chuglife
  • Chuglife

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Code of Dishonour
    2. Fire of a Thousand Suns
    3. Eyes of Judgement
    4. War Games
    5. Inner Strength
    6. My Gain
    7. Wrecking Ball