Random Video Player

About The Black Stymphalian

  • The Black Stymphalian is the brain baby of producer and guitarist, James Stephenson, who is fast becoming a name in the UK metal scene for his expansive, tight and behemoth sounding production and mixes (past clients including Fallen Fate, Arcite, Triaxis, Rannoch, talanas, Haerken & many more).

    2014 - The Black Stymphalian presents five brand new tracks of focused, relentless and crushing modern thrash designed to highlight James's production mastery as well as his well developed song craftsmanship.

    Bringing together a virtual super group of international players, Khaos Sigma, is set to burn, slay and smash aside all competition. Alongside James's fierce guitar work is a foundation of battery supplied by Lyle Cooper (The Faceless), twin vocal histrionics by Greg Fender (The Aeons Collapse, Better Left Unsaid) and Ian Gillings (Rannoch), and to complete the unholy ensemble, guest solos by Chris Feener (Threat Signal) and Dean Wells (Teramaze).

    Immersed in the tumult of war and religion the lyrical themes of Khaos Sigma are in turns both visceral and brutally honest in delivery. Child soldiers, martyrdom and religious doctrine are all explored within.

Stymphalian Productions has a few free spaces, If you are interested email Created by audio engineer & guitarist James Stephenson in late 2007, Stymphalian Productions has grown from strength to strength with production and collaboration work now

Read More

News Was Posted on: 4th July, 2015

We are pleased to announce that having worked with some great bands; we can now bring you some awesome free music. Each band has donated a track from their play list to make this compilation for you all to enjoy. We

Read More

News Was Posted on: 15th January, 2015

Out on the 10th is the release of Khaos Sigma by The Black Stymphalian, This EP is something some people have been waiting 7 years for, We are absolutly gutted that we had nobody availible to review this after waiting so long for it.  

Read More

News Was Posted on: 9th October, 2014
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Khaos Sigma
  • Khaos Sigma

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. chaoskampf
    2. Martyr No More
    3. Rules Of Engagement
    4. March Of A Blackened Christ
    5. The Awakening
  • Digression
  • Digression

    Released : 2010
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Embrace The Decay
    2. Falling into Darkness
    3. Deadlock (The Fall of Angels)
    4. Where the Strong Become Weak
    5. The Watcher

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)