Random Video Player

About Zerozonic

  • Known from more extreme bands like Satyricon as their live guitarist between 1996 - 1999 and still playing in the norwegian death metal band, BloodRedThrone, Daniel "Peisy" Olaisen finally wanted to perform his long time passion for groove metal and formed ZEROZONIC in 2004. Both the bass player of Tristania and the drummer of Green Carnation were part of Zerozonic and recorded the two first albums. Today, it's only mastermind Daniel "Peisy" Olaisen left, but the line-up is stronger than ever and the music is more groovy, heavy and thrashy!

    The debut album, Dead On Arrival, was released in 2007, through OZO Records. This album was re-released by German Rockline Records worldwide February 2010.

    In December 2010, the second album, God Damn, Better, Best was released through OZO Records, but shortly after Zerozonic signed a one album deal with Mayhem Music. They re-released God Damn, Better, Best March 2011 worldwide through Indie Distribution.

    Summer 2012, the most aggressive and heaviest Zerozonic album ever, Aftersane, was recorded and released by the band, but still never officially released through an label.

    Zerozonic has played big festivals like Hove Festival and Quart Festival in Norway and recently Bloodstock in the UK. A quick look at youtube proves the skills and insanity on stage! We're almost finished writing our 4th album and looking for a label.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Zerozonic. It’s been there since the beginning in 2004. It’s a kinda play with words. Zonic = sound and zero = nothing. No sound. When we are quite the opposite!  

Read More

News Was Posted on: 3rd June, 2015
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Aftersane
  • Aftersane

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Party Pandemonium
    2. I Am The Motherfucker
    3. Aftersane
    4. True Savior
    5. Deathclock
    6. Give It Up
    7. Something To Be
    8. Once You´ve Tried It
    9. Never Back Down
    10. Save Us
    11. Rise Again
  • God Damn, Better, Best
  • God Damn, Better, Best

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Positivenegative
    2. Symptoms
    3. Humane
    4. Enter Night And Day
    5. Live Today
    6. No Tomorrow
    7. Fake
    8. Instrumentalcase
    9. Alcoholic Mayhem
  • Dead On Arrival
  • Dead On Arrival

    Released : 2007
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Disembodied
    2. Back To Me
    3. Temptations
    4. Mr.Funny Man
    5. Zero
    6. Stripped
    7. 17 Mistakes
    8. We're All On Fire
    9. Explain The Terror
    10. Searching
    11. Zero(radio edit)