Random Video Player

About Obsidian Kingdom

  • The band's debut, "Mantiis – An agony in fourteen bites" (2012), is a conceptual album featuring a single song divided into fourteen tracks which flow through different genres. With a progressive character and a post-modern approach, its influences can be traced from the melancholy of Akira Yamaoka to the heaviness of Cult of Luna, including the experimental style of Ulver or Pink Floyd sound’s heritage. It has been mastered by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia) and its artwork has been curated by Ritxi Ostáriz (Ihsahn, Ulver) and Elena Gallen (Kulte, VICE).

    The band has recently released "Torn & Burnt - The Mantiis Remixes" (2013), an album which features astounding reworks of seven tracks from Mantiis, signed by artists as renowned as Oktopus (Dälek), Subheim, Poordream, Necro Deathmort, Jr Morgue, Drumcorps, Larvae and Mothboy.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Torn & Burnt
  • Torn & Burnt

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. And Then It Was - Oktopus Remix
    2. Last Of The Light - Subheim, Poordream Remix
    3. Awake Until Dawn - Necro Deathmort Remix
    4. Fingers In Anguish - Jr Morgue Remix
    5. Haunts of The Underworld - Drumcorps Remix
    6. The Nurse - Larvae Remix
    7. Answers Revealing - Mothboy Remix
  • Mantiis
  • Mantiis

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Not Yet Five
    2. Oncoming Dark
    3. Through the Glass
    4. Cinnamon Balls
    5. The Nurse
    6. Answers Revealing
    7. Last of the Light
    8. Genteel to Mention
    9. Awake Until Dawn
    10. Haunts of the Underworld
    11. Endless Wall
    12. Fingers in Anguish
    13. Ball-Room
    14. And Then It Was