Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_3obbciffppdgv7unn3utuve7b0, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
The Threat - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About The Threat

  • The Threat is a four piece progressive Death Metal band with Jazz/Funk elements. The band have been a four piece since June 2011 and since then have become one of the most exciting young bands in the U.K the band are aged from 18 to 19.

    Lewis Tyson. Guitar/Vocals Chris Sellers. Bass/Vocals Sam Evans. Guitar Liam MacBeath. Drums

    After just weeks of rehearsal the band had a set together and decided to start their reign of terror. They got an excellent response at their first shows and decided to enter the Battle Of The Bands competition at the Whittles Pub in Oldham, around 50 bands entered the competition and The Threat came out on top with a extreme performance in the final round this won them £1000 cash and some recording time. Since the start the band has been doing shows here, there and everywhere to get their name out there.

    Now the band are set to release their debut "Tectonic Movement" very soon, four tracks of pure brutal metal with some jazz and funk thrown in. This will be available to buy online on Itunes and their website etc. The band are also set do do some acoustic shows around the U.K and should be recording some of their acoustic material in the future.

    Keep your eyes open for The Threat in your area. These guys are intense.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Tectonic Movement
  • Tectonic Movement

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Bag Head
    2. Spanish Flea
    3. Gogmagog
    4. Tectonic Movement

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)