Random Video Player

About Twisted State Of Mind

  • Twisted State of Mind are a British heavy metal band consisting of three 13 year olds who are making a big impact around the UK. They formed at the Witchwood School of rock in September 2011. They are:Damon Marshall, Luke Ashby andBen Comley

    They’ve been gigging hard over the last two years, with many club and festival performances which have included supporting ex- Guns n’ Roses star Duff Mckagan and his band The Walking Papers (they were even joined on stage by Duff for a song, check it out onYouTube). Other memorable performances include sharing a stage with Tony Hadley of Spandau Ballet, performing a rocked up version of his hit “Gold”(also onYouTube). They did 27 gigs in 2012, and 2013 has seen them travel across the UK from Wales to Wigan, and a mini east coast tour of the USA in October 2013.


    The US tour saw the boys playing 3 gigs in New Jersey and Philadelphia to a rapturous response. They were sharing the stage with rock royalty from the east coast such asAnvil Bitch andFaith or Fear and more than holding their own. Their last gig was at TheLegendary Dobbs saw them play to a sell-out crowd which included the one and only Nicko McBrain from Iron Maiden. So impressed was Nicko with their performance he made a point of coming to talk to the boys to find out more about them and they are now a firm favourite of his. As well as gigs the boys appeared on USradio where they performed five songs live as well as being interviewed and being let-loose on the show to play some of their favourite music. The response to the boys in the US has been overwhelming with increased likes on Facebook, video footage circulating the internet and fans sending their phone numbers to the boys!


    They had a run in with David Cameron over a battle of the bands competition in 2012 called Rock the House, where Prime Minister David Cameron was in charge of judging the bands. He closed the competition to Twisted State of Mind before the competition deadline and would not allow them to take part (maybe he knew of their reputation as hard rockers?). This resulted in extensiveTV,radio and press coverage - after which Mr Cameron unsurprisingly did a very quick “U turn” putting them through to the next round along with a personalletter wishing them luck!

    They’ve had high praise from a number of live reviews including Ollie Hynes of Metal Underground magazine who wrote “I was blown away by their performance as they fully engaged with the audience “. Andy Pett from Riffs bar Swindon described them as “the new age of British heavy metal” and Rob Toogood from The Cardiff Fuel rock club wrote “Simply incredible”. TheirCD RISE was reviewed byOxford Nightshift who said “For a trio of twelve-year-olds it’s little short of staggering”, and by Frenzy Firewho said “Overall, one of the most impressive debuts I've ever heard”

    They’ve been gigging almost every weekend supporting bands such as Steve Grimmets (Onslaught/Grim Reaper) Sanity Days, Motherload, Stuka Squadron (now Iron Knights), Severenth, Hi on Maiden and also done a number of headlining sets. Some of the venues they have played include the O2 Academy Oxford, The Fuel Rock Club Cardiff, The Kaff Wigan, The Facebar Reading, Riffs Bar Swindon, The Furnace Swindon and of course their local Fat Lils Witney, although their ultimate goal is to play at the Download Festival! They have been played on BBC Radio Oxford, Biker Rock Radio, Midlands Metalheads radio, Harborough FM and Fire Brand Rock Radio in Melbourne Australia.

    Their debut video for"RISE"now has over 50,000 hits on YouTube, and they have over 17,000Facebook Likes. New EP “Bury The Bitch” was released on the 15th Nov 2013 which was again reviewed byOxford Nightshift.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

We recently had the pleasure of watching these guys and the energy they bring to the stage is fantastic we really enjoyed their set, Keep a eye out for Twisted State of Mind they have a bright future ahead of them        

Read More

News Was Posted on: 26th February, 2015
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Bury the Bitch - Single
  • Bury the Bitch - Single

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Bury the Bitch
    2. Reflections
    3. I Will Be Gone
  • Rise - Single
  • Rise - Single

    Released : 2012
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Fatal Acclaim
    2. Rise
    3. Ashes of Her Enemy

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)