Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_ftk54g267ae4e6o30gif0uqeju, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
SCHONGEIST - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player


  • All beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. But what if that beauty is expressed in sounds able to penetrate to the darkest corners of a listener's soul and touch all his or her senses. That's exactly what SCHÖNGEIST music does. This formation from Germany was founded in 2006 by vocalist Timur Karakus who wanted to express himself through music and to demonstrate the beauty and harmony even of the most common things. The name of the band can be translated from German as beautiful spirit or aesthete. This wordplay reveals that the aesthetics, beauty and music are inseparable while SCHÖNGEIST songs balance on the edge between despair and euphoria allowing listeners to feel the whole palette of emotions and go even deeper.

    It's hard to describe the band's style with only one or two words as it's more like a fine mixture of different influences, tunes, elements and what not: harsh and heavy guitars, powerful rhythm and elements of the dark scene are gently diluted with oriental notes thanks to the e-violin, the presence of which is one of the band's peculiarities. The mesmerizing voice of the singer Timur and the expressive lyrics create an ethereal atmosphere inviting us to a journey through the world of dark romance, poetics and melancholy full of love, despair, hope and delicately restrained passion.

    The band's discography consists of three studio albums including the latest creation Wehe!, the title of which (Woe Is Me!) speaks for itself: on the album you will find 10 powerful tracks devoted to such subjects as unreciprocated love, loneliness, struggle with oneself and enduring hope. One of the highlights of the record is the cover version of "Where the Wild Roses Grow", maybe a bit more anxious than the original but still impressive.

    If you decide after listening to Wehe!, SCHÖNGEIST music is all about darkness, despair and melancholy, you should go to the band's concert when the same songs played live produce an absolutely different impression as the happiness that the musicians share with the audience can't leave anyone indifferent.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Wehe!
  • Wehe!

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Wehe!
    2. Tief!
    3. Wieder
    4. Zusammen allein
    5. Ich bin dafür
    6. Es zählen die Sekunden
    7. Kenne mich
    8. Traumtanz
    9. Lebe
    10. Where the Wild Roses Grow
  • Keine Zeit
  • Keine Zeit

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Auge Um Auge
    2. Keine Zeit
    3. Sonne Der Nacht
    4. Halbmondfinsternis
    5. Nie Mehr Allein
    6. Ganz Oder Gar Nicht
    7. Schalt Ein! Schalt Aus!
    8. Der Gral
    9. Nur Mich
    10. Heiler
    11. Du
    12. Sonne Der Nacht (MCC Dusk Version)
    13. Sugar Sugar
    14. Wenn Ich Es Nur Wüsste
  • Liebeskrieger
  • Liebeskrieger

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Unsterblich
    2. Tanz Mit Mir
    3. Weil Du Ein Mensch Bist
    4. Zucker, Zucker
    5. Liebeskrieger
    6. Aus Und Vorbei
    7. Frag Mich Warum
    8. Böses Blut
    9. Immer Lockt Das Weib
    10. Mein Herz Bricht
    11. Sesam öffne Dich
    12. Graf Koks
    13. Schönland

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)