Random Video Player

About Guns N' Roses

  • Guns N' Roses is an American hard rock band that formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1985. The classic lineup as signed to Geffen Records in 1986 consisted of vocalist Axl Rose, lead guitaristSlash, rhythm guitarist Izzy Stradlin, bassist Duff McKagan, and drummer Steven Adler. Today, Axl Rose is the only remaining original member, in a lineup that comprises Use Your Illusion–era keyboardist Dizzy Reed, lead guitarists DJ Ashba and Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal, rhythm guitarist Richard Fortus, bassist Tommy Stinson, drummer Frank Ferrer, and keyboardist Chris Pitman. The band has released six studio albums to date, accumulating sales of more than 100 million records worldwide,[4] including shipments of 45 million in the United States, making them one of the world's best-selling bands of all time.

    A year after its release, Guns N' Roses' debut album Appetite for Destruction (1987) reached No. 1 on the Billboard 200, on the strength of the hit "Sweet Child o' Mine", their only single to reach No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album has sold in excess of 28 million copies worldwide, including 18 million units sold in the United States, making it the best-selling debut album of all time in the U.S. The success of their debut was followed by the eight-song album G N' R Lies (1988). The twin albums Use Your Illusion I and Use Your Illusion II (1991) debuted at No. 2 and No. 1 on theBillboard 200 and have sold a combined 35 million copies worldwide, including 14 million units sold in the United States alone. The cover album "The Spaghetti Incident?" (1993) was the band's last studio album to feature Slash and McKagan. After more than a decade of work and many lineup changes, Guns N' Roses released the long-awaited album Chinese Democracy (2008) which, at an estimated $14 million in production costs, made it the most expensive album to ever be produced in music history. It debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 but underwhelmed industry expectations, despite mostly positive critical reception.

    Guns N' Roses have been credited with reviving the mainstream popularity of rock music, at a time when popular music was dominated by dance music and pop metal. Their late 1980s and early 1990s years have been described as the period in which they brought forth a "hedonistic rebelliousness" reminiscent of the early Rolling Stones, a reputation that had earned them the nickname "The World's Most Dangerous Band". The band's classic lineup, along with later members Reed and drummer Matt Sorum, were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2012, their first year of eligibility.

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Chinese Democracy
  • Chinese Democracy

    Released : 2008
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Chinese Democracy
    2. Shackler's Revenge
    3. Better
    4. Street Of Dreams
    5. If The World
    6. There Was A Time
    7. Catcher In The Rye
    8. Scraped
    9. Riad N' The Bedouins
    10. Sorry
    11. I.R.S.
    12. Madagascar
    13. This I Love
    14. Prostitute
  • Greatest Hits
  • Greatest Hits

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Welcome To The Jungle
    2. Sweet Child O' Mine
    3. Patience
    4. Paradise City
    5. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    6. Civil War
    7. You Could Be Mine
    8. Don't Cry (Original)
    9. November Rain
    10. Live And Let Die
    11. Yesterdays
    12. Ain't It Fun - Promo Radio Edit
    13. Since I Don't Have You
    14. Sympathy For The Devil
  • Live Era '87-'93
  • Live Era '87-'93

    Released : 1999
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Nightrain - Live
    2. Mr. Brownstone - Live
    3. It's So Easy - Live
    4. Welcome To The Jungle - Live Version (Clean)
    5. Dust N' Bones - Live Version
    6. My Michelle - Live
    7. You're Crazy - Live
    8. Used To Love Her - Live
    9. Patience - Live Version
    10. It's Alright - Live Version
    11. November Rain - Live Version
    12. Out Ta Get Me - Live
    13. Pretty Tied Up - Live Version
    14. Yesterdays - Live Version
    15. Move To The City - Live Version
    16. You Could Be Mine - Live Version
    17. Rocket Queen - Live
    18. Sweet Child O' Mine - Live Version
    19. Knockin' On Heaven's Door - Live Version
    20. Don't Cry - Live Version
    21. Estranged - Live
    22. Paradise City - Live
  • The Spaghetti Incident?
  • The Spaghetti Incident?

    Released : 1993
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Since I Don't Have You
    2. New Rose
    3. Down On The Farm
    4. Human Being
    5. Raw Power
    6. Ain't It Fun
    7. Buick Makane (Big Dumb Sex)
    8. Hair Of The Dog
    9. Attitude
    10. Black Leather
    11. You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory
    12. I Don't Care About You/ Look At Your Game, Girl
  • Use Your Illusion I
  • Use Your Illusion I

    Released : 1991
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Right Next Door To Hell
    2. Dust N' Bones
    3. Live And Let Die
    4. Don't Cry (Original)
    5. Perfect Crime
    6. You Ain't The First
    7. Bad Obsession
    8. Back Off Bitch
    9. Double Talkin' Jive
    10. November Rain
    11. The Garden
    12. Garden Of Eden
    13. Don't Damn Me
    14. Bad Apples
    15. Dead Horse
    16. Coma
  • Use Your Illusion II
  • Use Your Illusion II

    Released : 1991
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Civil War
    2. 14 Years
    3. Yesterdays
    4. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
    5. Get In The Ring
    6. Shotgun Blues
    7. Breakdown
    8. Pretty Tied Up (The Perils Of Rock N' Roll Decadence)
    9. Locomotive (Complicity)
    10. So Fine
    11. Estranged
    12. You Could Be Mine
    13. Don't Cry - Album Version (Alternate Lyrics)
    14. My World
  • G N' R Lies
  • G N' R Lies

    Released : 1988
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Reckless Life - Live Version (Explicit)
    2. Nice Boys - Live Version (Explicit)
    3. Move To The City - Live Version (Explicit)
    4. Mama Kin - Live Version (Explicit)
    5. Patience
    6. Used To Love Her
    7. You're Crazy
    8. One In A Million
  • Appetite For Destruction
  • Appetite For Destruction

    Released : 1987
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Welcome To The Jungle
    2. It's So Easy
    3. Nightrain
    4. Out Ta Get Me
    5. Mr. Brownstone
    6. Paradise City
    7. My Michelle
    8. Think About You
    9. Sweet Child O' Mine
    10. You're Crazy
    11. Anything Goes
    12. Rocket Queen