Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_8ou9us6euuqmq1mfvh49b6h40s, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Voodoo Vegas - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Voodoo Vegas

  • Rapidly rising new young quintet Voodoo Vegas debut album, ‘ The Rise Of Jimmy Silver’, set for release on March 4th on the band's own label, distributed by Cargo, is nothing other than a glorious, guitar driven, melody drenched, hard rock delight. Since forming in 2006 in Bournemouth, the band have gigged tirelessly on both home turf and the continent, honing their craft during regular rounds of the French, Belgian, Italian and German live circuits, and raising the musical bar still higher in support slots to standard bearers such as Glenn Hughes, Uriah Heep, The Wildhearts and Fozzy.

    Having won over hordes of fans with their tight, powerful live performances - let alone a storming set-list of self-penned crowd-pleasers - it then took Voodoo Vegas less than 24 hours to smash through the original target of their April 2012 PledgeMusic.com campaign to fund the recording of their debut album, before going on to raise a jaw-dropping 344% of the figure the band first aimed for. Aiming high, they subsequently managed to secure the services of acclaimed producer Pedro Ferreira, (The Darkness, Therapy?, Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros, Enter Shikari, Tokyo Dragons) and booked Wales’ renowned Rockfield Studios to record ‘The Rise Of Jimmy Silver’ in the summer of 2012.

    The Rise Of Jimmy Silver’ is a lean, filler-free first offering at 34 minutes, which flexes an astonishing musical range in its succinct running time. Lead track ‘King Without A Crown’ gallops out of the starting gate all guns blazing, as Meryl Hamilton and Nick Brown’s duelling six-strings dazzle over the gritty, ground-shaking rhythms provided by Ash Moulton (bass) and Matt Jolly (drums). Vocalist  Lawrence Case channels Appetite-era Axl on numbers like ’Mary Jane’ with such ease that Gilby Clarke was compelled to invite him onstage to perform ’It’s So Easy’ during a recent UK tour.  On ‘What I Pay’ meanwhile, the singer’s heartfelt delivery to Nick’s show-stopping acoustic slide prove Voodoo Vegas can play the blues every bit as well as they can turn out high-octane rock numbers.  

    Lawrence draws on the bitter life experience of being jilted at the alter for ’Lost In Confusion’ - a song which started life as a letter to his runaway bride, written at the suggestion of the friend who joined him on what would have been the honeymoon holiday.  On record, Lawrence’s letter morphs into a swooping tour-de-force ballad, which is topped off with the legendary lung power of Stevie Vann Lange, known for her work with the likes of Def Leppard and Manfred Mann’s Earth Band.

    Personified in ‘The Rise Of Jimmy Silver’s’ cover art by noted comic book artist Jim Boswell as a city-smashing, axe-toting rocker, ‘Jimmy Rise Of Jimmy Silver, an album as ripe with the scent of vital new blood as the breakthrough efforts of either The Darkness or The Answer, looks all set to launch Voodoo Vegas into hard rock’s heady stratosphere.

A British export success story, hard rock band Voodoo Vegas have announced details of their second album. Titled 'Freak Show Candy Floss' (out 4th November via PHD), Voodoo Vegas' new release features ten modern rock tracks, oozing showmanship

Read More

News Was Posted on: 4th September, 2016
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

If you like your rock "on the rocks" Hypnotise by Voodoo Vegas could be the EP you're looking for, from the moment Lawrences sneering vocals cut through the solid backline in the opening seconds, the bar is set, This is classic

Read More

News Was Posted on: 29th September, 2015

  • Hypnotise
  • Hypnotise

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Hypnotise
    2. Tied Up
    3. Round & Round
    4. Killing Joke
  • The Rise Of Jimmy Silver
  • The Rise Of Jimmy Silver

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Intro
    2. King Without A Crown
    3. Bullet
    4. No More
    5. What I Pay
    6. Interlude
    7. Mary Jane
    8. Ferry Song
    9. Lost In Confusion
    10. So Unkind
    11. Jimmy Silver