Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_1n0k86e5jou061egkk9ls48vjo, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Inquisition - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Inquisition

  • The band Inquisition was formed in 1988 in Cali, Colombia by Dagon. The band started as a thrash metal act, and in 1994 evolved into raw black metal.

    In 1996, Dagon left Colombia and moved back to the United States to continue Inquisition and search for a new drummer. That same year Dagon met Incubus, who joined the band on drums and the creation of their debut full length album began. This line-up has remained stable for more than fifteen years and is now seen as the classic Inquisition line-up.

    INQUISITION style of black metal involves slow, deep and dark riffing combined with sudden tempo changes to faster sections based around blast beats and high-speed riffing; at times adding melodic solos. The classic Inquisition sound incorporates a combination of early era thrash metal-influenced riffing with darker and more chaotic black metal, primarily involving fast, tremolo picked minor-key guitar riffs, thus creating the trademark "Inquisition sound".

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

A great review donated by www.burningfist.co.uk for us    Accompanying their shift to Seasons of Mist a couple of years ago, Inquisition has been re-releasing their old albums along with new artwork. “Invoking the

Read More

News Was Posted on: 11th March, 2015

  • Obscure Verses for the Multiverse
  • Obscure Verses for the Multiverse

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Force of the Floating Tomb
    2. Darkness Flows Towards Unseen Horizons
    3. Obscure Verses for the Multiverse
    4. Spiritual Plasma Evocation
    5. Master of the Cosmological Black Cauldron
    6. Joined By Dark Matter, Repelled By Dark Energy
    7. Arrival of Eons After
    8. Inversion of Ethereal White Stars
    9. Infinite Interstellar Genocide
    10. Where Darkness Is Lord and Death the Beginning - Bonus Track
  • Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer
  • Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer

    Released : 2004
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Baptized in Black Goat Blood
    2. Crush the Jewish Prophet
    3. Under the Black Inverted Pentagram
    4. Of Blood and Darkness We Are Born
    5. Dark Mutilation Rites
    6. Magnificent Glorification of Lucifer
    7. Impaled by the Cryptic Horns of Baphomet
    8. We Summon the Winds of Fire - For the Burning of All Holiness
    9. Eternal Loyalty to Our Lord Satan
    10. Within the Red Hellfire We Burn
    11. May the Rays of a Fullmoon Shine Upon Us
    12. Outro
  • Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan
  • Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan

    Released : 2002
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Embraced by the Unholy Powers of Death and Destruction
    2. Enshrouded by Cryptic Temples of the Cult
    3. Kill with Hate
    4. Rituals of Human Sacrifice for Lord Baal
    5. Invoking the Majestic Throne of Satan
    6. Hail the King of All Heathens
    7. The Realm of Shadows Shall Forever Reign
    8. For Lucifer My Blood
    9. Imperial Hymn for Our Master Satan
    10. Outro
  • Into the Infernal Regions of the Ancient Cult
  • Into the Infernal Regions of the Ancient Cult

    Released : 1998
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Unholy Magic Attack
    2. Those of the Night
    3. The Initiation
    4. Empire of Luciferian Race
    5. Summoned by Ancient Wizards Under a Black Moon
    6. Journey to Infernukeorreka
    7. Into the Infernal Regions of the Ancient Cult
    8. Mighty Wargod of the Templars - Hail Baphomet
    9. Solitary Death in the Nocturnal Woodlands
    10. Hail the Cult

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)