Random Video Player

About Xerath (Retired)

  • Xerath III ushers in a new and undeniable voice in British heavy metal. Boasting fourteen tracks and seventy minutes of unrelenting groove and power from start to finish, as well as healthy doses of virtuoso musicianship and technical prowess. "III", once again mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Aborted, Volbeat, TYR) is a further refinement of its successful predecessor 'II'. Heavy focus remains on pinpoint riffs and expansive, catchy melodies in equal measures. With the addition of a string quartet, the band is continuing to expand its sonic complexity and has delivered their most ambitious and mature sounding album to date.

    Xerath III also marks the addition of respected Irish guitarist Conor McGouran to the fold. Conor had this to say upon joining the band.

    "I'm absolutely thrilled to be a member of Xerath. This was the kind of thing I was looking to do since I started playing professionally but I never had the opportunity. I was real nervous initially as I was replacing such an amazing player but thankfully we immediately gelled as musicians and have become really good friends in the process. The level of musicianship in this band is crazy that I really had to up my game and I'm so proud of what we've done with this album".

    From I, to II, to III, Xerath has been dedicated to ensuring every release is different and ultimately a greater achievement than the previous. III is a pure statement of intent to show the world once again what UK progressive metal has to offer.

    New line up, new sound, new era of British heavy metal. This is Xerath III.  

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • III
  • III

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. I Hold Dominion
    2. 2053
    3. I Hunt for the Weak
    4. Autonomous
    5. Bleed This Body Clean
    6. Death Defiant
    7. Sentinels
    8. Passenger
    9. Ironclad
    10. Demigod Doctrine
    11. The Chaos Reign
    12. Witness
    13. Veil - Part I
    14. Veil - Part II
  • II
  • II

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Unite to Defy
    2. God of the Frontlines
    3. Reform Part III
    4. The Call to Arms
    5. Machine Insurgency
    6. Sworn to Sacrifice
    7. Enemy Incited Armageddon
    8. Nuclear Self Eradication
    9. Numbered Among the Dead
    10. The Glorious Death
  • I
  • I

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Intrenity
    2. Alterra
    3. Nocturnum
    4. Consequences
    5. Interlude
    6. False History
    7. Abiogenesis
    8. Reform Part I
    9. Reform Part II
    10. Right to Exist

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)