Random Video Player

About Seven7

  • Full of melodies combined with heavy riffs and tribal rhythms, Seven7 are a breath of fresh air on the British metal scene. The band consists of Dave Brown on vocals and percussion, Swiss guitarist Nick Meier on guitars as well as the Turkish Oud and Baglama, Arran McSporran (De Profundis) on fretless bass and Luke Nelson on drums.

    Their debut album Try Something Different was released in June 2009. The album features guest guitar solos from Steve Smyth (Nevermore/Testament) as well as additional percussion by Pete Riley (Erotic Cakes/Keith Emerson).

    The brand new album "Under Eye" was mixed by Nick Kacal and mastered by Rupert Christie and was released on 1st August 2011 to rave reviews, including several full 10/10 scores. With special guest Pete Riley on drums, the album links Meier's love of oriental scales and rhythms, brought across from his jazz band The Nicolas Meier Group, to the grooves and riffs of heavy metal. With Dave Brown's deep melodic growls, Riley's technical grooves and McSporran's souring fretless lines, the album is "contemporary metal that explores many styles from proggy stuff through to the hard rhythms of Fear Factory, but the sound is always cohesive" (Live review).

    Seven7 were a featured band and performed a special gig at the world renowned Bath International Guitar Festival in 2008. Seven7 are regularly gigging around the South East of England and gig and tour dates can be found on the official website and on their MySpace and Facebook pages.

    Dave Brown - Vocals & Percussion,

    Nicolas Meier - Lead & Rhythm Guitars,

    Arran McSporran - Fretless Bass,

    Luke Nelson - Drums & Percussion

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Follower
  • The Follower

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Palms
    2. Free
    3. Fall
    4. The Follower
    5. Magic Box
    6. Business
    7. Euthanasia
    8. Why?
  • Under Eye
  • Under Eye

    Released : 2011
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Iceman
    2. Boy Drowns Girl
    3. Three Days
    4. Run
    5. Blood Stains
    6. You Can Have It
    7. Wannabe
    8. Forgive
    9. Under Eye
  • Try Something Different
  • Try Something Different

    Released : 2009
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Try Something Different
    2. The Scream of the Bolero
    3. Stone
    4. Changing
    5. Stray
    6. Save Yourself
    7. Dream
    8. The Abyss
    9. Tears
    10. Say Goodbye
    11. Rest in Peace
    12. Different World
    13. Freak
    14. No Promises

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)