Random Video Player

About One for Sorrow

  • One For Sorrow was a creative spark that emerged when vocalist Joe Thompson and guitarist Jason Putter set upon formulating a sound and band they had always aspired to be a part of. Both fans of groove metal, they sought to take the down tuned style and rhythmical feel of the genre and infuse it with guitar and vocal elements more influenced by classic 60s and 70s blues rock.

    Once they had completed the lineup by enlisting the slamming rhythm section of Tim Maude (bass) and Ross Quinn (drums), One For Sorrow set about turning their dreams into hard rocking reality.

    In the last three years they have gone from wowing the local London metal scene to UK metal festival regular whilst picking up an ever increasing loyal fan base along the way. With one well received EP under their belts and a debut album to be released this year it seems One For Sorrow have tapped into a creative vein that metal fans were sorely in need off.

    Joe Thompson - Vocals
    Jason Putter - Guitar
    Tim Maude - Bass
    Ross Quinn - Drums

One For Sorrow is the creative spark that emerged when vocalist Joe Thompson and guitarist Jason Putter set upon creating a band focusing on what sounds and feels right, rather than what set of tickbox elements make a sound that fits into the

Read More

News Was Posted on: 26th July, 2016
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Blood Songs
  • Blood Songs

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Underfoot
    2. Return To Dust
    3. Headstrong
    4. Said And Done
    5. 420
    6. Bigot
    7. Fools And Liars
    8. Merciless
    9. The Mass Aversion
    10. First To The Fight
    11. Spook
    12. Into The Woods
  • Backs to the Wall
  • Backs to the Wall

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Bigot
    2. Return to Dust
    3. Spook
    4. Into the Woods

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)