Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_lo36115fsrgramubhntkki10mg, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Selene - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Selene

  • The Story so far…

    Selene are a fresh new Symphonic Metal band quickly becoming a rising star in the UK metal scene. Comprised of members from across Northern Ireland they bring together a mix of soaring Operatic vocals, infectious hooks and hard hitting metal creating a signature Symphonic Metal sound without losing the Metal Edge.

    Since their formation in 2013, Selene have released 2 EPs both receiving incredible critical and commercial success. “Among the Frozen” was released in July 2013 when the band only consisted of Vocalist Shonagh Lyons and Guitarist, John Connor. They were soon joined by Bass player Thomas Alford (Sandstone, Tim “Ripper” Owens(Live)) and drummer Cameron Ashlund-Glass (Darkest Era) and recorded “Paradise Over”.

    On it’s first week of release “Paradise Over” became the 3rd best selling metal release worldwide on bandcamp and has since been featured heavily on a number of radio stations world wide. It was also featured on WeLoveMetal’s Top 10 releases of October 2014 and UberRock.com’s “EPs of the year” list.

    2015 has seen Selene starting to play a number shows across Ireland to support their releases including Northern Ireland’s biggest metal festival “Blazefest”

    Shonagh Lyons: Vocals
    John Connor: Guitar, Keyboards
    Thomas Alford: Bass
    Cameron Åhslund-Glass: Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

Selene are a symphonic metal band from Northern Ireland formed in 2013, releasing their debut E.P. in the same year. The band have just released 'Paradise Over', a six song mini album.                  

Read More

News Was Posted on: 7th September, 2015

  • Paradise Over
  • Paradise Over

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Facing the Mirror
    2. Not Enough
    3. Still Dreaming
    4. Paradise Over
    5. Fade Away
    6. Hourglass Fading
  • Among the Frozen
  • Among the Frozen

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Peace of Mind
    2. 'Til the Shadows
    3. End of it All
    4. Ghost
    5. The Codex
    6. Rain

  • Sorry there are no videos added for this band.

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)