Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_1is46duk53m70r81q9rjf8f7pv, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Obscene Entity - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Obscene Entity

  • From the East Anglian region of the UK, OBSCENE ENTITY forges together elements of Grind, Death and Black metal to create a multifarious manifestation of extreme music greater than the sum of its parts.

    In 2012, founding members Matt Adnett (guitars/vocals), Luke Braddick (drums), and Calum Gibb (bass/vocals), released Obscene Entity’s self-titled début E.P. The record helped to quickly establish them as a formidable presence within the underground circuit, along with the raw and fiercely delivered live shows they performed to promote it, landing them supporting slots for bands such as Napalm Death, Kraanium, Anaal Nathrakh and Voices.

    In late 2014 recording for the début full-length album was completed, and sent to be mixed and mastered by Dan Abela, whose production talents were responsible for both Voices albums and that of the Antichrist Imperium. The resulting product ‘Lamentia’, is a loosely-based concept album of the fragility of the human mind and states of psychosis experienced through both subjection and self-infliction.

    ‘Lamentia’ is a relentless account of Obscene Entity's unhinged development, capitalising on the visceral energy and seamless dynamics that earned them their fast-accumulating recognition.

    Matthew Adnett- Guitar and Vocals
    Luke Braddick - Drums
    Taz Denton - Guitar

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.

Obscene Entity – Lamentia Tridroid Records – Release date 27/11/2015 The press release that comes with this promo talks up the bands technical prowess and, to quote a far sexier review than this one, “spin on a dime tempo shifts”

Read More

News Was Posted on: 23rd October, 2015

  • Lamentia
  • Lamentia

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Planetary Devastation
    2. Hymns of the Faithless
    3. Black Blood
    4. Euphoric Vanity
    5. Disassembly of the Ego
    6. Lamentia
    7. Insanity Binds
    8. Shadow of Nergal
    9. Stripped of All and Everything

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)