Random Video Player

About Cabin Boy Jumped Ship

  • Cabin Boy Jumped Ship are equal parts a modern metalcore band and a digital electronic music collective in one unit. Harsh bass heavy Dubstep and Synthesizer sounds and more familiar metallic groove riff breakdowns are seamlessly blended with harsh screamed and clean vocals, dynamic and innovative drum playing and also refreshing interpretations of the latest club and mainstream sounds tailiored for a more alternative audience. Constant catchy hooks and detailed melodic ideas help bring together the bands natural sound and create a flowing style completely unique to them.
    The songs are tuneful concise and passionately delivered but occassionally the music is very brutal but keeps the aggressive edge whilst retaining accessibility for a wider demographic.

    The band of 5 musicians seek to create and inspire fresh new and unusual music that crosses over multiple styles and genres without sticking to a set formula. The UK scene responded well to the bands new approach as Within a year of forming from nothing CBJS had shared stages with bands as electic and diverse as The Algorithm, Bleed From Within,Hope Dies Last and Continents amongst many others. The band have made a name for themselves with a powerful stage presence and live shows that have often decended into party style chaos from the energetic audiences.

    CBJS have aqquired a passionate and dedicated fanbase through dedication, constant fan interaction and regular memorable performances all across the UK including a debut full headline tour of England in late 2014. The band aim to deliver a positive message through their music and hope to help inspire others to live their dreams and never back down. With the 1st EP Voices already long since released and avalable digitally across the world and a brand new EP set for release in 2015 the future looks very bright for the band. CBJS will continue to move forwards and make progress, and attempt to provide the freshest underground sound track to get you through your days.

    Craig Plant - Bass/Vocals
    Jay Hillyer - Guitar/Synth/Vocals
    LLoyd Watson- Guitar/Synth/Vocals
    Reece Miller - Drums/Vocals
    Conor Peek - Vocals

Leicestershire electronic metalcore outfit Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have released their second EP, Pathways. This band are testament to the fact that the music scene never ceases to give us hugely entertaining surprises. Cabin Boy Jumped

Read More

News Was Posted on: 24th May, 2016

Leicestershire electronic metalcore outfit Cabin Boy Jumped Ship have revealed further details of their forthcoming second EP. Pathways will be released on the 20th of May. The band have now released the tracklisting and the artwork Tracklisting: 1. The

Read More

News Was Posted on: 6th April, 2016
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Pathways
  • Pathways

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Beginning
    2. Dead Ends
    3. The New World Order
    4. Interlude 1
    5. Pathways And Promises
    6. Waste Away
    7. Interlude 2
    8. Replace The Hate
  • Waste Away
  • Waste Away

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Waste Away
  • Voices
  • Voices

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Between the Devil and Me
    2. Eyes Wide and Sleep Deprived
    3. Front Towards the Enemy
    4. Illusions
    5. Sick to Death