Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_b0soahsci9vbanvk6ekam7nuaq, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Horrified - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Horrified

  • Horrified started as a studio project largely handled by Dan Alderson, who enlisted the talents of Sam Butterfield for vocal duties and Lee Higgins as co producer for the three track demo "Carcinogenic Feasting" which was released by local DIY label Tombs in the Valley Productions in February 2013. The release was also digitally distributed by Torn Flesh Records.

    In the dying months of 2013, Horrified burst onto the live circuit at Byker Grave Festival, the band's first live offering. Dan Alderson stepping up to vocal duties and other musicians from other established acts from the North East completing the bands first full line up.

    In 2014 the band recorded their debut full length album "Descent Into Putridity" through the months of February to April. During this time the band caught the attention of Memento Mori records, securing a deal for the album to be released via the label in October 2014.

    Descent Into Putridity, only the band's debut album. Secured a vast amount of positive press with its set of passionate and well crafted songs of traditional death metal. From the start of 2015, Horrified have further cemented their reputation as a serious name in the underground with intense live performances up and down the UK and on an international scale. Horrified are currently hard at work recording a follow up to 'Descent Into Putridity' taking their sound forward into new melodic and epic heights, striving to create a more unique and adventurous sound.

    Dan Alderson - Guitars/ Vocals
    Rob Hindmarshh - Guitars
    Dan Hughes - Bass
    Matthew Henderson - Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Of Despair
  • Of Despair

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Palace of Defilement
    2. Infernal Lands
    3. Chasm of Nihrain
    4. Funeral Pyres
    5. Amidst The Darkest Depths
    6. Dreamer of Ages
    7. Of Despair
    8. The Ruins That Remain
  • Descent Into Putridity
  • Descent Into Putridity

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Tomb of Rebirth
    2. Narcolepsy
    3. Mortally Deceased
    4. Descent into Putridity
    5. Buried Among Putrified Flesh
    6. Veil of Souls
    7. Repugnant Degeneration

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)