Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_8tmhtlhso6uusr95e03qhj89it, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
One Machine - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About One Machine

  • One Machine is the brainchild of critically acclaimed guitarist/songwriter Steve Smyth (Nevermore, Forbidden, Dragonlord, Vicious Rumors).

    One Machine is an international metal band with classic and modern influences, featuring members carefully selected by Smyth: Mikkel Sandager (Mercenary) on vocals, Jamie Hunt (Biomechanical) sharing guitar duties, rounded out by a powerhouse rhythm section with Tomas “O’Beast” Koefoed (Mnemic) on bass guitar and Michele Sanna (Coma) on drums.

    Smyth had often given thought to leading his own band throughout his distinguished career as a member of bands including Testament, Nevermore, and Forbidden, amongst others.

    Smyth had written a number of songs, but the challenge of finding the right members to bring them to life remained.

    He found a more than capable shredding second guitarist in Jamie Hunt, and the two began collaborating on the material Smyth had. “Jamie’s playing complements mine extremely well, and we hit it off perfectly when we got together to work on the songs” says Smyth.

    A vocalist was found in the form of original Mercenary singer Mikkel Sandager. He fit the kind of singer Smyth was looking for, with his versatile ability to sing in different ways, and his readiness to be pushed into new musical territories. “When our former bands toured together, I got to witness night after night, exactly what Mikkel could do; deliver a solid performance with an incredible range, as well as multiple characters in his voice. He’s perfect for this band!”

    Smyth, Hunt, and Sandager then set about refining and shaping Smyth’s original material.

    Drummer Raphael Saini, formerly of Italian progressive metallers Chaoswave, drummed on the album, but left the band, offering Michele Sanna as his replacement, a choice well suited to the band.

    In 2012, bassist Tomas “O’Beast” Koefoed, formerly of Mnemic, came on board, adding his distinctive sound to the tracks. “Tomas is without a doubt one of the most solid bassists I’ve encountered in some time! He literally added an entirely new dimension to these songs that would not have been possible to be achieved without him.”

    With the lineup complete, a debut album was recorded, and released via Scarlet Records February 17th 2014 in the EU, February 18th in North America, and the rest of the world.

    Steve Smyth (guitar),
    Jamie Hunt (guitar),
    Chris Hawkins (vocals),
    Stefano Selvatico (bass)

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • The Final Cull
  • The Final Cull

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Forewarning
    2. The Final Cull
    3. Summoning of the Soul
    4. Screaming for Light
    5. The Grand Design
    6. New Motive Power
    7. Ashes in the Sky
    8. Born from This Hate
    9. Welcome to the World
  • The Distortion of Lies and the Overdriven Truth
  • The Distortion of Lies and the Overdriven Truth

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. The Distortion of Lies and the Overdriven Truth
    2. Crossed Over
    3. Kill the Hope Inside
    4. Armchair Warriors
    5. Defiance
    6. One Machine
    7. Into Nothing
    8. Evict the Enemy
    9. Last Star Alights
    10. Freedom and Pain

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)