Random Video Player

About Pist

  • PIST were brewed up in Bury in the December of 2013. Formed by a group of mates with a taste for heavy riffs and hard boozing they stepped straight on to Manchester's underground scene with the release of their aptly titled debut EP 'Riffology'.
    Shortly after this PIST started making waves within the UK underground as word spread about the EP and their 'anything can happen' live shows. PIST have toured with numerous bands on the upcoming scene including BongCauldron, Gurt, Diesel King, Ten Foot Wizard and Widows, as well as sharing the stage with such household names as Napalm Death and Church of Misery.
    They were invited to play both Hard Rock Hell and Hammerfest, all of which occurred in a year and a half. PIST's debut album will see the lads return to Skyhammer Studio in September 2015 to work with their favoured producer Chris Fielding (Electric Wizard, Winterfyllth, Bast). Before then PIST will (dis)grace the Sophine Lancaster stage at this years Bloodstock Festival, with them opening on the Saturday!

    PIST are:
    Dave Rowlands - Mouth
    John Nicholson - Guitars
    Mike Collins - Bass
    Andy Hunt - Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Rhythm & Booze
  • Rhythm & Booze

    Released : 2015
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Shitstorm
    2. Dirt On Me
    3. Detatched
    4. Deadbeat
    5. The Worst Time Of Year
    6. 68
    7. Trails
    8. Plagues Of Hope
    9. Cuntlip
    10. Chunder
  • Riffology
  • Riffology

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Wither
    2. Gutter Slut
    3. Rats In Their Own Haunts
    4. Dispose
    5. Pist

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)