Warning: session_start(): open(/var/lib/php/sessions/sess_17vtvoenr0cqukjt5vcjrhtcpu, O_RDWR) failed: No space left on device (28) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11

Warning: session_start(): Failed to read session data: files (path: /var/lib/php/sessions) in /var/www/allheavymetal.net/bootstrap.php on line 11
Illyrian - bios, videos, news, reviews, and more.

Random Video Player

About Illyrian

  • Once known as a group of goofballs playing thrash metal about video games, Calgary’s Illyrian have now evolved into a highly technical group of goofballs playing thrash metal better. These artists, formerly known as Hellborn Death Engines, are known for their erratic and precise on-stage delivery, rapier wit, and nostalgic charm.

    Originally formed in 2011 under the now reviled former moniker, Illyrian have righteously cast off its anchors and let itself develop into a unique and hungry beast. This is, in no small part, due to the recent additions of Jeff Perry (bass/vocals, Sikarra, ex-Animus Labyrinth) and British drum sensation Darren May (drums, ex-Deacon Birch), who have brought new and progressive musical mindsets into the band. Rounding out the original and founding members Scott Onofrychuk (guitars/vocals) and Brandon McNeil (guitar/vocals)’s thrash metal madness in distinct fashion.

    Cue 2016, as Illyrian is on the verge of releasing Round 2: Fight!, the band’s second release and more accomplished effort due out on October 7, 2016. Gone are the constraints of conventional metal sub-genre formula, replaced with a melting pot of technical thrash riffs, blistering solos, prog-influenced rhythms and the bands signature tri-vocal attack.

    Scott Onofrychuk: Guitar, Lead Vocals
    Brandon McNeil: Guitars, Harsh Vocals
    Jeff Perry: Bass, Harsh Vocals
    Darren May: Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.

Brandon McNeil - Illyrian What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  Illyrian. We had the name picked out ages ago but ended up going with Hellborn Death Engines to begin with.

Read More

News Was Posted on: 18th September, 2016
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Round 2: Fight!
  • Round 2: Fight!

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Walking in Sunshine
    2. Round 2- Fight!
    3. Opulent & Imperial
    4. Chaotic Neutral
    5. Zeta Reticulan
    6. Mindbender
    7. Five by Five (The Dark Slayer Comes)
    8. Wings of Freedom
    9. Technodrone
    10. Sound of the Serpent Siren

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)