Random Video Player

About Broken

  • Broken are a UK metal band originally formed in 2010 by bassist Fraser James and guitarist Neil Morris. The line-up was recently changed and now consists of Mark Greenwood (drums), Paul Johnson (vocals), Damian Marshall (guitar), Fraser James (bass), Neil Morris (guitar).

    Broken have achieved a lot in a very short space of time including two consecutive Download Festivals appearances in 2012 and 2013, in addition to support slots for major artists including 'Sacred Mother Tongue', 'Sensor', 'In Me', 'Falling Red' , 'Tigers Of Pan Tang' and 'The More I See'.

    Broken's catchy and bouncy style has become popular with 'UKW Wrestling' and was used as a soundtrack to the sky TV aired wrestling show. This also led to Jemma Palmer aka 'Inferno' using Broken’s tracks as entrance music and on her promo video.

    In 2013 Broken's video 'Part Of The Same Vein’ was shared on twitter by Gail Porter and Zakk Wylde. Broken were also chosen to play the first ever UK 'Ride for Dime festival' in honour of Dimebag Darrell.

    Broken self released their new EP in September 2014 entitled 'Walking Tall’. Soon after the EP release, Broken released their video to accompany the single release of 'We Are The Many' featuring many friends of the band including Gail Porter and Benji Webbe of Skindred. Broken refuse to be categorised in any particular style of metal as they claim themselves influenced by all styles. 'We Are the Many' is the bands first EP featuring Paul Johnson and Damian Marshall.

    Following the success of their second acclaimed appearance opening the Pepsi Max stage at Download Festival in 2013, Broken have expanded their lineup to include Paul Johnson on Vocals, Neil Morris and Damian Marshall on guitar, Fraser James on Bass and Mark Greenwood on drums.

    Paul's aggressive, yet melodic vocals finally allow their unique style and energy to come together in their finest songs yet.

    Paul Johnson - Vocals
    Fraser James - Bass/Backing Vocals
    Neil Morris - Guitar
    Damian Marshall - Guitar
    Mark Greenwood - Drums

  • Sorry we have no news about this band.
  • Sorry we have no interviews for this band.
  • Sorry we have no reviews about this band yet.

  • Leaving In Silence
  • Leaving In Silence

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Leaving In Silence
    2. In The Blink Of An Eye
    3. 179
    4. Bring Me Blood
    5. In The Light Of Day
    6. Built To Obey
  • Walking Tall
  • Walking Tall

    Released : 2014
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. We Are The Many
    2. Walking Tall
    3. In The Shade
    4. Frontline
    5. Mistakes

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)