Random Video Player

About Tess Of The Circle

  • TESS OF THE CIRCLE is a British independent band that focuses on the songs of male songwriter TESS JONES and his 'circle' of musical friends.

    Launching their brand new debut album AMPLIFY in 2016, the band deliver shades of 70's rock fused with hints of post-grunge and alt indie. Produced by the prolific Gavin Monaghan (Editors, Robert Planet, Lemmy, Ryan Adams, Grace Jones) AMPLIFY delivers honesty with laid bare lyrics, impassioned vocals and British rock and roll guitar sensibilities; all armed with alt rock and classic production. Bold, assured and confident.

    "One of the best rock albums of the last decade" * * * * *, Rock & Reel / R2 magazine

    In just two years, TESS OF THE CIRCLE have amassed an impressive cv with live sessions on National BBC Radio (including BBC Radio 2, BBC London & BBC Oxford) and repeat airplay on national radio (from BBC Radio 2, BBC Radio 6, Planet Rock, Radio X, Virgin Radio, KERRANG, BBC Introducing, Amazing Radio and over 120 other stations).

    The band released an acoustic EP "THORNS" in 2013 as they geared up to this new rock record. The Acoustic tracks won over new fans and showed the diversity this group can bring to the stage. But then came AMPLIFY...

    "This my friend is a bit of a wow!" 9/10, POWERPLAY Magazine

    Working with long-term collaborator lead guitarist LEE CLIFTON, Tess is joined on the AMPLIFY record by one of the strongest rhythm sections the UK has to offer, BEN DRUMMOND on bass and PAUL STONE on drums. Check out our Video Page to see the band in action !

    Tess Jones (Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano)
    Lee Clifton (Lead Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Mandolin)
    Ben Drummond (Bass)
    Paul Stone (Drums)
    Ange Loyd (Backing Vocals)

‘I’m Not Ashamed’ is the exhilarating new single taken from the brand-new career defining album AMPLIFY by emerging rock sensations TESS OF THE CIRCLE. Produced by the prolific Gavin Monaghan (Editors, Robert Planet, Lemmy, Ryan Adams,

Read More

News Was Posted on: 12th November, 2016

What's the name of your band? What's the origin of that name? Have you changed the band's name before?  We are Tess Of The Circle. The name originates from Lead male singer Tess Jones and his ‘circle’ of musical friends.

Read More

News Was Posted on: 14th November, 2016

Review by Rock Chic Tess of the Circle is steadily moving up in the world with their increasing airplay and live sessions at the BBC over the last two years. Now that their new album ‘Amplify’ is here, are

Read More

News Was Posted on: 11th September, 2016

  • Amplify (Debut album)
  • Amplify (Debut album)

    Released : 2016
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Love Is the Drug That You Crave
    2. You Take Me Out of My Head
    3. Believe (Into Her Arms)
    4. Mother Daughter Son
    5. Digging At My Bones
    6. Face the Changes
    7. Drowning Without You
    8. Summer Rain
    9. The Waves Break Us Down
    10. This Higher Ground
  • Thorns (Acoustic EP)
  • Thorns (Acoustic EP)

    Released : 2013
    Views : 0
    Track List
    1. Better Days
    2. Vagabonds and Rogues
    3. Cracks and Burns
    4. Eyes of a Clown
    5. History
    6. Lifesong
    7. Say What You Want (Run)
    8. No Place Like Home
    9. Thorns
    10. Mixed Emotions
    11. Girl In the Window

  • Upload an image of this band.(Work in progress)